Apartment Reviews for Kensington Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg

4.7 | 38 Reviews

101 Knights Court, Fredericksburg, VA, 22406
(540) 372-3793

https://www.kensingtoncrossing.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Fredericksburg! At Kensington Crossing Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


A
4/8/2020

Verified Resident

This is the first time I have felt inclined to write an online review. For anyone who knows me, a 5-star rating or an establishment to meet and exceed my expectations is an accomplishment all in itself. As a retired military family, this is our 20th move in 28 years and we have never found moving to be a pleasant experience until now. Thanks to the staff at Kensington Crossing, most notably, Jazmine we will be calling Kensington Crossing home for awhile. We lived over two hours away from Kensington Crossing and Malikah, the property manager quickly accommodated our request for a real-time virtual tour due to social distancing restrictions. What really caught our attention is how Jazmine carefully took note of all of our (very particular) requirements and as she expertly walked through the unit, she made sure to point out the amenities which were high on our priority list. Later she advised that it was her first video tour. Well, she became an expert just that quickly. Prior to the social distancing restrictions, we toured over ten properties in the local commuting area, some brand new; however, none of them matched the size, atmosphere, and most of all the service we received from the Kensignton Crossing staff. I was personally hesitant to even tour Kensington Crossing after reading some of the negative reviews; however, I recognize now that each person’s experience is different based on their needs and perception. I am thankful we did not let someone else’s opinion override our instinct. Jazmine’s willingness to go above and beyond to meet our needs made our decision to rent at Kensington so much easier. Jazmine gave us her undivided and very prompt attention. She made us feel as if we were her only clients and carefully reviewed all of the move-in requirements before we signed the lease. In Jazmine’s absence, Gabe stepped in and willingly answered our questions instead of asking us to wait until Jazmine was available. Thank you to the entire staff for assisting us in making the right choice for our family. We look forward to calling Kensington Crossing home for some time and hope to be able to report at the end of our tenancy on an even better experience as tenants.
A
11/24/2019

My experience with Dana was incredible. I was extremely nervous during the whole apartment hunting, but Dana was extremely friendly and very helpful and was able to put my mind at ease. We had been looking for an apartment for 4 weeks and everyone we went to gave us a huge run around just to apply, we went in to Kensington Crossing and applied and got approved in less than 10 minutes. I??m so happy to call this place home.
D
11/11/2019

Ms. Patricia, she is amazing. She has helped my family and I in so many ways. She is very reliable and understanding. I am so glad to be a resident of...
K
11/10/2019

The staff and our counsaltant Dana, have always been kind to us, not just treating us just like another residents, but caring for us as people. We??ve had a lot going on and it??s nice to know they care.
M
10/24/2019

First off, I would like to give a shoutout to one of their employees who has been chatting with me and helping me get a place , Jazmine Johnson. She has won me over by giving me great customer service and empathy, knowing I was still overseas , she took care of me like I was residing in the states. Whenever I am freaking out, she would tell me very clearly what I needed to do. When I am confused , she would explain what the process is and what I should not overlook. This apartment , is very lucky to have her. Speaking of apartments, I fell in love with this place right away, not just because of their fast response, but also because of how they accommodated me, even when I was being complicated. They really showed me that I belong to live at their apartments. They made me feel, that it was meant to be , and I love that about them. It was so easy to give them the five stars. I cannot wait to move in , and start calling this place my home for a new beginning.
M
10/24/2019

First off, I would like to give a shoutout to one of their employees who has been chatting with me and helping me get a place , Jazmine Johnson. She has won...
Apartment Reviews for Kensington Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg
10/24/2019

First off, I would like to give a shoutout to one of their employees who has been chatting with me and helping me get a place , Jazmine Johnson. She has won...
C
10/8/2019

Having been a resident of this complex for 4.5 years I think I can offer a fairly accurate review of Kensington Crossing (Madison England Run when I moved in). PROs: Very attentive staff, eager to resolve issues. My experience with service orders have been handled quickly. Patricia, in particular, always goes above and beyond to satisfy. The administration plans several community events throughout the year for both young and old! Very safe, very friendly neighborhood. While not completely sound proofed, the units have amazing noise reduction. Unlike a few other reviewers, I have never found parking to be an issue, nor have my visitors. Balcony(porch) provides wonderful outdoor space for morning coffee and evening relaxation. CONs: The rent over 4 years has increased by $200 more per month which I find excessive in such a short time and may become prohibitive to many (myself included). OVERALL: Great place to live!
A
9/30/2019

For the last 5weeks a've lived in Kensington crossing apartments,my experience has been awesome.This being my first rental apartment,all I needed was a peaceful place to enable my transition.Thanks to Patricia and Dana who has accorded me and my family more than we could ever ask for.They are always ready to assist with a smile irrigardless of the issue.They go out of their way to ensure your comfort.I had issues with my Utility accounts and Patricia set an appointment with me ,to fit in my schedule,and ensured everything has been up n running.Not to mention when I to had challages sending documents to my employer and I expressed my predicaments to Patrcia and she facilitated everything promptly. In Kensington crossing,you never walk alone.You and management are family .Am delighted to be here.
D
9/20/2019

The staff is excellent and always great to interact with.
K
9/14/2019

I have been here at this community for 2 years, and the experience has been nothing but great. The ladies in the office are especially helpful when they're needed. There are different activities throughout the year that are exciting and fun. Definitely recommend living here.
W
9/10/2019

This is an amazing apartment complex. Super close to the highway and around a lot of shopping centers. Reasonable prices, nice and quiet neighborhood. Really nice staff.
A
9/9/2019

I love living here. Peace , quiet , and convenience. The front office staff are awesome people and make sure you are happy. A big thank you to Patricia and Dana for finding me a comfort zone..
L
7/29/2019

I would give Dana in the leasing office 5 stars for being so kind and helpful! We had a lot to juggle this summer with getting married and moving and she was always happy to help answer questions for us and make it a smooth process.
M
6/12/2019

I've been living here since March of 2013 and I've had a great experience. Every issue that I've had was rectified expeditiously. The dog park is great, as well as the gym, and the pool. The people within the community are also approachable and easy to befriend. The prices are certainly desirable in comparison to other apartment communities in the Fredericksburg and Stafford area. The staff is always friendly, supportive, and willing to make the extra effort to provide assistance when necessary; I even got a courteous call, from a staff member named Trish, when I forgot to pay my rent one day. I highly recommend staying here!
D
4/15/2019

Been living here for about 8 months now & this place been nothing but amazing. No crime, close to a lot of restaurants & convenience stores, also I - 95 is literally down the street. As for the staff, they have been great, especially Dana S. She made my move here nice & easy, handles business accordingly & definitely went the extra mile for me being that this is my first time living and renting a place of my own.
L
3/27/2019

This has been the best transition ever. "Dana S." Thank you so much for making this move the best. I??m over 900 miles away from home , but thanks to YOU and the Kensington Staff , I feel at home. Thanks ensuring my place was ready the day of move in. I needed something in my apartment looked at and less than 24 hrs maintenance was here. AWESOME EXPERIENCE !!!!!!
S
3/15/2019

I transferred from a 2 bed 1 bath to a 2 bed 2 bath and the process was very smooth! The leasing office and Trish went above and beyond to make sure everything was done correctly. They are always kind and professional and the maintenance have done a great job with my maintenance request. I??ve been here for 7 years and couldn??t be more happy! Thank you very much, I appreciate everything that you all have done!
J
3/13/2019

I moved in a few months ago and have needed a few repairs done. Maintenance has always been there the day of my request and done an exceptional job!! My railing was loose on the balcony and Nelson and Javier not only repaired it but reinforced it for my safety. Very happy tenant!!! Thank you!!!
J
3/13/2019

I moved in a few months ago and have needed a few repairs done. Maintenance has always been there the day of my request and done an exceptional job!! My...
G
2/25/2019

Going on 5 years living here and couldn??t be more happier. Issues are quickly taken care of and management is awesome!
G
2/13/2019

Great place to live as well as management team are there to help and assist with any issues. Beautiful trees and landscaping around community.
B
2/12/2019

There has been some significant improvements made. The grounds are kept up neatly, the maintenance team does respond to issues rather quickly and there are no longer spider webs by the mailboxes, yayyy lol. The staff are all professional & kind. The one thing i would like to see changed is the swinging entrance doors to the apartments, makes for a lot of slamming doors. Other than that, overall it is a very nice place to live.
K
8/29/2018

The place is amazing to my boyfriend and I. Big community so there is a lot to do with friendly neighbors. The outside could use a face lift but they are working on it. Safe neighbor, spacious apartments. I have seen deer and a groundhog by my building so there are also wildlife perks too hah! The office has been easy to work with, very reasonable and understanding, and respond within a timely manner. The rent is on the lower side for the area but the units do not look cheap!
D
8/18/2018

My wife and I have been living here for about 8 months now..... and the rent is affordable and the staff in the front office are always kind and courteous....
L
3/14/2018

I've been a resident going on my third year. Honestly? The office staff has always been super nice to me and the maintenance comes within 24 hours (usually...